Friday, October 27, 2006

Thisisnotanexit Volume 5 will be up on the official site shortly - tracklist below:

Thisisnotanexit Volume 5

1. The Liars - The Other Side Of Mt. Heart Attack
2. Alejandro Escovedo - Sex Beat
3. Jonathan Richman - Egyptian Reggae
4. Prinzhorn Dance School - Monsters (Demo)
5. My Sister Klaus - Privateer
6. The Jesus & Mary Chain - Vegetable Man
7. They Came From The Stars, I Saw Them - IT'S TIME (gay masters extended discomix)
8. The Fall - Blindness
9. Dondolo - Tetanus Crisis (Hot Chip Remix)
10. The Rakes - Binary Love (The Loving Hand Remix) (Thisisnotanexit Dub Edit)
11. Arthur Russell - Springfield (DFA Remix)
12. Jah Division - Dub Disorder
13. Blackdown - Crackle Blues (Burial Remix)
14. Kate Wax - Beetles & Spiders
15. Mongrel Wireless - You And I
16. Yo La Tengo - I Feel Like Going Home

Should be up over the weekend.....

In regards to the forthcoming first release on the label make sure you all come to the launch party we're doing - it shold be a good 'un.

They Came From The Stars, I Saw Them IT'S TIME Single Launch Party
Friday 17th November
Barden's Boudoir, 38-44 Stoke Newington Road, London, N16 7XJ


JD Twitch (Optimo)
They Came From The Stars, I Saw Them
Simon A. Carr (Thisisnotanexit)

Doors 2000
£5 entry all night
First 100 entrants will receive an exclusive limited edition CD featruing the unreleased An Optimo (Espacio) Dub Remix of IT'S TIME

Directions for Bardens Boudoir:
The nearest overground is Dalston-Kingsland (two stops from Highbury & Islington tube), Bardens is then a five minute walk up Kingsland Road. Buses 67, 76, 149 and 243 stop on the doorstep. Buses 149, 243 and 76 operate all night. Buses 242, 30, 38, 56 all go to Dalston Junction which is a five minute walk up to Bardens. Buses 38 and 242 operate all night

No comments:

Post a Comment